Participating Departments

The state government departments and local bodies in Mathura district shall be the participating departments for the provision of the Act. They shall assist the Board and excouncil in preparation, enforcement and implementation of the Braj Development Plans and the projects. Some of the prominent departments are as under.

  • Mathura Vrindavan Development Authority, Mathura
  • Public Works Department, Mathura
  • Irrigation Department, Mathura
  • Dhakshinanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam Ltd., Mathura
  • Jal Nigam, Mathura
  • Department of Forest, Mathura
  • Pollution Control Board Mathura
  • Archaeological Department, Mathura
  • Tourism Department, Mathura
  • Government Museum, Mathura
  • Local Bodies of Mathura District